Revised School List Feedback.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MedicalProspective

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
How's it going y'all! Just looking for some feedback about the schools that I have listed thus far and how feasible they are with my credentials. Would love to know if I should remove some or add some. I have a 34 MCAT (12,11,11) and a 3.9 something GPA. All A's in all of my classes with the exception of an A- in Entomology, B+ in Stats and B in Exercise Biology. These were classes I really didn't take seriously unfortunately. I am a transfer student to a University of California. My letters of rec should be extremely strong. My personal statement should be really diverse and strong. I highly appreciate any and all feedback!
My EC are as follows:

Assistant Manager at a retail store for three years. (3,500 hours or so)
Student Clinic for a year and a half. (200 hours)
Volunteer in a Hospital in two departments for a year and a half. (500 hours)
Board member of the Minority Association of Premedical Students a year and a half. (140 hours)
Co-President of a Cultural Student group for a year and a half. (140 hours)
Student Government Senator for a year. (375 hours)
Community Service at my place of worship kind of all throughout my teenage and adolescent years. (Hours unknown).
Everything else is on a smaller scale.
***Hours are based on my estimate by the time I matriculate.
***Regrettably I do not have any research.

Schools in Alphabetical Order:

Albany Medical College
Albert Einstein
Boston University
Case Western
Duke
Harvard
Hofstra
Keck (USC)
NY Medical College
Penn State
Tufts
UCD
UCI
UCLA
UCR
UCSD
UCSF
Cincinnati
Colorado
Miami
Pittsburg
Rochester
Utah
Virginia

Members don't see this ad.

Are you a member of a group that is under-represented in medicine?