Rush vs. UIC vs. Loyola

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

agent

agent, RN
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an IL resident and these are my top 3 choices..

I've read quite a bit about all 3 but I'm hoping to get some feedback from all of you.

What school would you prefer of these 3?

I was leaning towards Loyola, but I've heard some good things about RUSH.. UIC is the cheapest so that is also an influence..

So whatcha think?

Members don't see this ad.

I'd prefer the one that accepts you.

If you are accepted to more than one, I would go to UIC. I don't see how one can justify the extra expense going to the other two. If it was Hopkins vs. UIC, then you have a dilemma. But Loyola or Rush vs. UIC is a no-brainer. UIC.

Save your money and go to UIC, if you have a choice. Go to Loyola or Rush if you don't get in to UIC, since they are expensive and don't seem to be anymore prestigious.:cool:

Members don't see this ad :)
Originally posted by JBJ
I'd prefer the one that accepts you.

If you are accepted to more than one, I would go to UIC. I don't see how one can justify the extra expense going to the other two. If it was Hopkins vs. UIC, then you have a dilemma. But Loyola or Rush vs. UIC is a no-brainer. UIC.

I disagree.

There are big differences between them some of which would justify the cost. In terms of cost, BTW, there isn't a hell of a lot of difference in my opinion. UIC is hovering around 20K and Loyola is hovering around 30K. Perhaps an extra 10K per year is worth one's personal happiness, its certainly worth mine so if Loyola is a better fit for me then I'd definitely choose it. After all, you can never have these years back. I find it silly to spend them in a place you really don't want to be b/c you wanted to save some money. I'm assuming of course that you have a choice in the matter.