Salary of a Independent Pharmacy Owner?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JOHN!

MD - CHRIST WITHIN ME CHRIST BEFORE ME
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I graduated from college about 8 months ago with a B.A. I am currently a successful sales rep and was potentially interested in entering the field of Pharmacy. I have two questions that I was hoping you could help me with.

1. If you feel comfortable, can a Pharm. D who owns an Independent Pharmacy please give me a ballpark estimate or range of their annual salary.

2. Do you think a Bank would give a fresh Pharm. D graduate with NO debt, a loan to open or buy an Independent Pharmacy?

Thank you for your input!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Stay in sales.

Reactions: 6 users
You're better off franchising a fast food restaurant.

Reactions: 6 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hello everyone, I was hoping someone could help me with a couple of questions I had. I am currently a successful sales rep who graduated with a B.A about 8 months ago. I was interested in pursing Veterinary Medicine like my Dad, but I had some questions.

1. If your comfortable telling me, perhaps a practicing Veterinarian who owns their own Clinic can give me a ball park estimate or range of their annual salary.

2. How long do you think it takes the average D.V.M graduate to start their own Clinic if he or she desires to?

3. This may be difficult to answer but here it goes. If I was accepted into a D.V.M program, I might be able to pay off my Veterinary School loans and living expenses (fingers crossed) by the time I graduate. If my Dad who is a very well establish Vet were to assist me; do you think the Bank would give me a loan to open or buy a Clinic right out of school?

4. Does anyone know what the starting salary range is for a D.V.M in California, who works for a Clinic with less than 3 years experience?