biobossx99

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Oct 11, 2002
Bay Area
Visit site
Status
Recent Cal graduate that's working at Mission Bay full time and volunteering on weekends. Will be taking April 4th MCAT in SF. I live in the mission with two roommates who are applying. Looking for people to study/hang out that's in the city.

I'm not taking a class, but I'd like to have study buddies to motivate one another!

If anyone needs help with ochem, I've taught/tutored ochem for 2-3 years at Cal.

Cafes I've scouted out that is good:

1. Coffe Bean on Market
2. Muddy Waters on 24th and Valencia (good place to study)
3. Socha on Mission (jazzy cozy study place)

Anyways, let me know!

Oct 16, 2011
Status
Pre-Medical
Hello there,
I just Joined this network after hearing good things about it. I will be taking the MCAT in 2012, I live in the Mission. I was wondering if there are folks who are interested in forming a group to motivate each other studying.. I'm just starting out and Got a Kaplan set. I hear ExamKrackers is a must also. Please let me know if you're interested...

Nov 6, 2011
Status
I live in San Francisco but travel during the week. Would anyone be interested in setting up a group to meet on the weekends? I'm thinking Saturday and Sunday mornings.

Let me know!

About the Ads
Nov 7, 2011
Status
I'm going to take the MCAT in early 2012, just haven't decided on a date yet. I live out by Ocean Beach, but work in downtown. My work schedule is usually a 9-5 Mon-Fri, but it's pretty flexible as long as I give them notice. So we could do mornings or evenings during the week if the weekend doesn't work. A little about me... I graduated in from Arizona State University last spring and moved to SF in February. I took a Kaplan course in 2009. Honestly, it's harder for me to be motivated to study when I'm alone; it's much easier for me to study when there's someone else counting on me. Let me know if you're interested!

luuc

7+ Year Member
Jan 12, 2012
Status
Pre-Medical