SAT Study Books -- What Did You Use? Pre-Med Needing Advice

Xypathos

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 24, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
Okay, so I'm currently attending a college out in Iowa but will be transferring to a school in NC (pref. UNC but we'll see).

Anyway, I graduated in 2004 and spent 18 months in the Army and am just about to finish my 2nd year in Iowa. I spoke with UNC and they require that I take the new SAT I, even though it was not out when I was in HS.

So, I've got to retake the SAT and I was wondering what resources any of you used to prep for this --- I did alright my first time, 1100 but I would like to aim for much better if possible so that way it'll increase my chances at UNC.

Thanks.

Disinence2

Emergency Medicine
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Aug 11, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Attending Physician
wow, you still have so far to go. I recommend a 3 year break from SDN.

About the Ads

Xypathos

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 24, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
My sister uses the Kaplan book. I don't know if it's that much help. Does that school have a minimum score for attending?

The average for incoming freshman is 1200'ish --- but transfer students on average score 100-200 points lower.

chad5871

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Apr 7, 2006
New York, NY
Status (Visible)
  1. Fellow [Any Field]
Start studying 6 months before the exam at 20 hours a week. Do practice tests until your fingers bleed and make sure you review a lot of material from all of your pre-req classes....

Wait, you need SAT advice? Oh... :laugh: