Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Science at Junior College?????

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Miguel, Oct 7, 2000.

1. Miguel

Miguel Junior Member

I am a premed student currently attending a four year university. Many people have recommended taking my premed classes at a junior college. Do med school care if the science classes were taken a a junior college???? The second part of my question is: If I were to enroll and take a couple science classes at a junior college, and for some reason dont get an A, could i just not tell anyone and not have the class count against me. At least this way i would go into the class again but this time i would have some knowledge on the subject going in.

Any information will help thank you!

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Djanaba

Djanaba Senior Member

It sounds like you're being told to take your classes at a junior college to increase your chances of getting a higher grade. However, med schools know this drill, and will ask you why you did it. Simply to get a better grade in an easier course is NOT a good reason in the eyes of Your Favorite Medical School. Your colleagues who took the "harder" courses (this is how they are seen, regardless of actual difficulty) at their 4-yr institution and did well will have superior applications.