Score went down on COMLEX-II?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

samfox

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I just got my score back from Step II COMLEX and I passed but actually went down almost 80 points which was disturbing.

I studied for three months with Crush and Secrets, did 1000/2000 USMLE world questions and was doing well (averaging around 60%), felt pretty confident walking in to take it. Walking out was a different story as there were a lot of cardiovascular and Sacral OMM questions on there I wasn't prepared for.

Today I got my score back and I got a 411 or 76% which is a bummer as I feel like if I took USMLE I actually would have done better as everyone says the world questions are so similar.

Has this happened to anyone else? Also, does anyone feel that the rule of two's so often quoted was incorrect? (two months studying for step one, two weeks for step two and bring a number two pencil for step three).

Thanks for any positive feedback or similar stories!

:)

Members don't see this ad.

Also, does anyone feel that the rule of two's so often quoted was incorrect? (two months studying for step one, two weeks for step two and bring a number two pencil for step three).

The rule of two's definitely doesn't apply to me. I needed more than 2 months for Step 1 and don't think I could make it in 2 weeks for Step 2. I started studying for Step 2 in mid June and will be taking the exam in late August. I noticed I need much more time to get the materials sink in my brain and saved in my long term memory. Everybody is different

"Today I got my score back and I got a 411 or 76% "

I am confused. I though a 411 is almost failing. Isn't 400 passing?

"Today I got my score back and I got a 411 or 76% "

I am confused. I though a 411 is almost failing. Isn't 400 passing?