scribing

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Strudel19

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I start scribing next week and I'm pretty excited. Anyone else have any cool scribing experiences to share?

Members don't see this ad.

I've been scribing for 2 years, I have 3 shifts left. I have learned quite a lot at this job.

You will love it, and you will hate it. You'll mainly hate the people that run the scribing company and love your docs.....most of them.

I'm starting scribing in August! Let me know how your first week goes!

Members don't see this ad :)
I've been scribing for 2 years, I have 3 shifts left. I have learned quite a lot at this job.

You will love it, and you will hate it. You'll mainly hate the people that run the scribing company and love your docs.....most of them.

Thanks for the info!

I'm starting scribing in August! Let me know how your first week goes!

I'll definitely do that!

Any tips on how to get a scribing position without having an EMT certification and mainly having non-emergency room clinical experience?

Scribing advice: make nice with the nurses and techs. Also, don't be a robot. Have fun, and make friends. The doctors are people too, and they like having someone to shoot the breeze with while working. I'm pretty sure I've stayed in touch with more of my docs than fellow scribes.

I feel like I've posted glowing reviews of my scribe experience on every scribe thread that exists on SDN..... So naturally, I couldn't let this one slip through the cracks :D

Scribing is so awesome. You learn something new every shift. You get to become friends with doctors, nurses, techs, transport staff, fellow scribes... I genuinely love almost everyone that works at my hospital. It's a really truly super great experience :)

Do you feel that being a scribe helped your app to med school?

Do you feel that being a scribe helped your app to med school?