1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Second time around....

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by DrFitness, Jul 25, 2001.

1. DrFitness

DrFitness Junior Member

I am applying for the second year and getting ready to take the MCAT one more time. My last score was a 20. I graduated with a 3.4 GPA, and pursued post-bacc courses in o-chem and biochem. I have glowing recommendation letters.

In addition, I am a personal trainer and massage therapist, own my own business, and get most of my client base from physical rehab clinics here in the Atlanta area.

I applied to 8 schools and received secondaries from 4 of them. What are my chances of getting in the second time around. It has to happen this time. I'm 34.

Thanks for any help.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DrFitness

DrFitness Junior Member

I also must add that, thanks to busy professors, my reviews and applications did not get out until late December. I know this did not help.

4. Matrix

Matrix Member
    10+ Year Member

Just wondering, may I ask from which schools you got your secondaries from??
    I'm waiting for mine too.

5. Matrix

Matrix Member
    10+ Year Member

Oh, and by the way, to answer your original question. Although I've never known anyone get accepted with your stats, I certainly heard of few people getting accepted to DO schools with 19 and low 20's on this forum. But I think majority of these people had an extremely high GPA (>3.85)
    Hey! but you never know! this whole process works in mysterious ways. If there's something that stands out, I think you can at least make it to the interview!

Good luck!

6. DrFitness

DrFitness Junior Member

I received secondaries from PCOM, NSUCOM, KCOM, and WUCOM.

7. wren1976

wren1976 Member
    10+ Year Member