Seeking best prep CLASS in country (EK?)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

franklinthedog

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please help....I studied my butt off for August exam, ended up with v 8 p 9 b 10 ws Q...very disappointed, did much better on pract exams, not sleeping night before and overstudying last week couldn't have helped....

BUT, to the point. I know I can do better, and want to take the BEST PREP CLASS this spring, no matter where it's located. I'm currently considering the EK class in Manhattan, anyone have suggestions/opinions? From what I can tell, they're the best. I am out of school and can be highly mobile for 10 weeks.

Who had great improvements and what course did you use? Thanks for your time !!!! All advice will be GREATLY appreciated. By the way, I used Kaplan this summer.

Members don't see this ad.

find a new kaplan place...maybe your kaplan place sucked, but from my experiences, kaplan is superior to EK, so find a new kaplan center and enjoy.

Hey there,
I used examkrackers books, 101 verbal passages, 1001 physics questions, and audio osmosis plus aamc and managed to raise my score from april 4 points in just over 3 weeks. I couldn't study any earlier than this, but I was surprised with my improvement. I really liked the way they explained a lot of the concepts, especially physics. I liked their verbal techniques also.

You will hear people say EK is the best, people that say Kaplan is the best, and people that say TPR is the best. You probably cannot go wrong with any of them as long as you put in the work. First, did you take a course before the last MCAT, and what materials did you use to study? Where there aspects to those materials/courses that you didn't like? Answering those questions may help you decide what course would be best for you. A lot of it may also depend on the instructor, and not the course.