matrix570

Full Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 22, 2007
48
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
Hi guys I just wanted to warn you guys about Crack PAT. I just bought it at $200, and when I tried to log in for the second time, it says my license key is invalid!! WTF!! It's not possible to get a refund at this point, and I guess I have to buy another license which will cost me another $100!!

God...I'm so frustrated...I guess they are making tons of money by doing this..

they just can't do this...Did anyone have a similar experience to mine? Any advice?
 

chessxwizard

Full Member
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jul 28, 2007
291
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
Did you make a serious hardware upgrade or something? I've heard good things about crackdatpat, especially in regards to their service. Sucks how you bought the second most expensive one, only for it to crap out on you...
 
Last edited:

Dental407

Full Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 25, 2006
22
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
I have had a similar problem before but the good news is CPD is a great company with good customer service. Send them a work request form (available on their website) and they will give give you a new license key (also include your old license key number in your work request form) and you to uninstall CPD completely from your computer and then re-install it before you use the new license key otherwise you will have further problems. Don't spend the extra money yet. Good luck!
 
About the Ads

doc3232

Full Member
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Feb 15, 2008
3,809
10
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
I have had a similar problem before but the good news is CPD is a great company with good customer service. Send them a work request form (available on their website) and they will give give you a new license key (also include your old license key number in your work request form) and you to uninstall CPD completely from your computer and then re-install it before you use the new license key otherwise you will have further problems. Don't spend the extra money yet. Good luck!

CDP is legit. They will take care of you. ^^Agreed.

im having the same problem. i bought THE most expensive one. :mad:

Do what Dental said.
 

jay47

Think Positively!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Aug 4, 2007
1,068
8
Status (Visible)
  1. Dentist
Sounds like another competitor trying to give some bad rep to me....especially since no reply.
 
W

whateveryoulike

CDP is legit. They will take care of you. ^^Agreed.



Do what Dental said.


I already was in the process of doing what he said but the communication with them was very slow. I eventually got it fixed with the help of one of their guys (Neil) and here is the fix (incase anyone else doing a search with the problem runs into this post):

right click on desktop icon for Crack program and choose properties. Click on compatability tab and check the box that says "run as administrator".
 

Morena

Full Member
10+ Year Member
Jul 6, 2009
46
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
Damn it, I had the exact same thing happen to me. I tried all the troubleshooting tips thay have online but nothing worked. I haven't touched the CDP program in 2 weeks and suddenly the key is invalid :eek:. I'm really freaking out here, I don't wanna loose my money. I really hope they reply to me very soon and I'm able to access the program again.
 

Philippines03j

Full Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 7, 2009
653
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
Talk with them!!!! Dont pay more money. I would just call them. Something was going on with my software or some setting or something. If I did not open it for two weeks it would do it again. I have had it since Nov and they have given me like 10 new keys atleast for free... They have great customer service, just call and talk with them...
 

tmac001

Full Member
Jun 22, 2009
34
0
Status (Visible)
Do you have vista? I had vista and that was the problem. I forgot how i fixed it but let me know if you do and ill look for the direction. It's pretty quick i think.

nvm. lol this thread is a year old... haha
 

ZzZzSleepyhead

Full Member
10+ Year Member
Jan 7, 2009
524
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
I've had no problems with CDP thus far and I've read of no other problems like yours. Contact them, I'm sure it'll get resolved! There's a reason why CDP is so highly recommended by everyone on the forum! (and not only b/c its great PAT practice)
 

predental1187

Full Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 30, 2008
49
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
The same thing happened to me BUT there is an FAQ about it on their website!

Do you have Windows Vista? Because I do, and it says on their website that if you do, you may have to change the settings to "run as administrator"

Look it up...it might be the same issue as mine was! I just changed the setting, and then it worked fine!
 

Philippines03j

Full Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 7, 2009
653
0
Status (Visible)
  1. Dental Student
The same thing happened to me BUT there is an FAQ about it on their website!

Do you have Windows Vista? Because I do, and it says on their website that if you do, you may have to change the settings to "run as administrator"

Look it up...it might be the same issue as mine was! I just changed the setting, and then it worked fine!

I have vista too but for some reason it woulnt work. I ended up having a guy that I email and he calls once he gets the email and gives me a new licence key. I could probably be a help tech for them, i have gone through everything so many times:D They said they have never had another situation like mine so I am sure the basics will do the trick!
 

hausee

Full Member
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Nov 20, 2006
595
0
UCSD
Status (Visible)
I bought bundle+reading and it works for like a week and then down. Trying to figure what is wrong with it . No hardware tune up after installed the CDP.

Sad...such great content on the [email protected]#$ software.
 

iDreamofDent

Full Member
5+ Year Member
Sep 11, 2009
109
9
USA
Status (Visible)
  1. Dentist
Crack has great customer service, just e-mail them with your problem and your billing info. If you legitimately bought the software they will ensure that you get the correct licensee code to use it.
 

hausee

Full Member
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Nov 20, 2006
595
0
UCSD
Status (Visible)
Although I believe they need to improve their software, their service is great. They have fixed my problem by remote controling my pc, sounds cool, huh.

Anyway, thanks CDP staff and you shouldn't let the glitch stop you.:)

I bought bundle+reading and it works for like a week and then down. Trying to figure what is wrong with it . No hardware tune up after installed the CDP.

Sad...such great content on the [email protected]#$ software.
 
This thread is more than 11 years old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons:

  1. Your new thread title is very short, and likely is unhelpful.
  2. Your reply is very short and likely does not add anything to the thread.
  3. Your reply is very long and likely does not add anything to the thread.
  4. It is very likely that it does not need any further discussion and thus bumping it serves no purpose.
  5. Your message is mostly quotes or spoilers.
  6. Your reply has occurred very quickly after a previous reply and likely does not add anything to the thread.
  7. This thread is locked.