Should I be applying to these schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cofo

Super Cool Member
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just making sure I am applying to the right schools since my GPA's aren't phenomenal.
I am a Texas resident btw.
DAT = 18AA/19TS
science GPA = 3.025
BCP GPA = 3.076
cum GPA = 3.5
I have at least 1000 hours of volunteer work from many organizations but from 3 in particular.

16 Schools:
ASDOH, Midwestern-AZ, USC, LECOM, Midwestern-IL, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisville, UNLV, UMDNJ, NYU, Case, Oklahoma, Baylor, Houston, San Antonio.

If you think I should or shouldn't apply to other specific schools, let me know. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Just making sure I am applying to the right schools since my GPA's aren't phenomenal.
DAT = 18AA/19TS
science GPA = 3.025
BCP GPA = 3.076
cum GPA = 3.5
I have at least 1000 hours of volunteer work from many organizations but from 3 in particular.

16 Schools:
ASDOH, Midwestern-AZ, USC, LECOM, Midwestern-IL, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisville, UNLV, UMDNJ, NYU, Case, Oklahoma, Baylor, Houston, San Antonio.

If you think I should or shouldn't apply to other specific schools, let me know. Thank you.

I've been hearing that ASDOH loves community service....so kudos to you. But you are a texas resident and there are 3 schools there, so my guess is you should have a great shot at one of those. Oklahoma doesn't take more than 10 out of state applicants. Their class size is 58-60 and they require at least 100 hrs of shadowing, as do most schools. I've heard LECOM has a bomb awesome set up for their students...you each have your own station to treat patients. Its a huge school and in florida what could be better. Good luck!

DAT = 18AA/19TS
science GPA = 3.025
BCP GPA = 3.076
cum GPA = 3.5

16 Schools: