Medical Should I do a post bacc then SMP?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Goro

Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I wanted to get thoughts from the SDN experts on this topic as this - thank you in advance for your input. It took me a while to write this on here...

Just to briefly introduce myself - I'm a 31 y/o with undergraduate background in film, now taking DIY post bacc pre-req classes at a top tier school. I'd like to get a status check and see if I should consider applying for SMP after finishing classes at this post bacc due to so much hiccups from undergraduate GPA. It is surprising how in undergraduate I was taking million different classes just to try them out, which resulted in some bad grades (like accounting) that hurt my grade and now I'm trying to change my career, it's coming back to hurt and deter the process.