Should I retake my MCAT 512,3.93

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Vsr

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

Just got my MCAT score back
128-125-129-130. My last two AAMC were 519 and 520---quite a drop.Never scored below 127 in my CARS. I got 3 hours of sleep, which I suspect dropped my score.I studied for 4 months. I was aiming for 515. I feel like I scored so much lower than my FLs predicted,but am wondering if it matters enough that I should retake and take a gap year, if I want to get into schools like Emory, Miami, tufts, UNC, schools with strong public health programs? Please advise if I should wait and retake or apply this year?
Rising Senior, Large public university in GA 3.87 science, 3.93 cumulative GPA, ORM
Premier scholarship -full free ride
Leadership award
phi-beta-kappa
blue key honor society

Clinical experience:
-Volunteered at free clinic as spanish interepretor-150 hours+
-Medical volunteering abroad
Shadowing experience:
-As interpretor 150 hours
- abroad in primary care and opthalmology 60 hours

ECs:
TA
Cello player
Severe leadership positions
Executive Leadership position in a major student organisation in the campus
Research:
Research fellow grant x2
Summer research fellow in a top university leading to a publication- pending
Published in inter college journal
Basic science research leading to a poster presentation/abstract in a major university
Research internship abroad leading to Best paper award
Multiple poster and oral presentations in USA and Abroad
Current research project in campus - 2nd author publication pending
Volunteer: 300+ hours
Service trips
Inner city schools mentoring/coaching
If I should where should I apply ?
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi all,

Just got my MCAT score back