1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Should I retake the DAT

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by CPS, Oct 25, 2002.

1. CPS

CPS New Member

Hi! I need some advices. I take the DAT on Oct 7, and I did really bad on PAT. I'm not sure whether I need to retake the test. The following is my score:

PAT:16
    Reading and Comprehension: 18
    Biology:28
    O.Chem:23
    G.Chem:21
    Total Science:24
    Math: 19
    If I retake the DAT, I need to wait for 90days,and I'm really afraid it will be too late for 2003 application. Please give me some advice.
    I'm a residence in California,and I really want to go to the the dental schools in California. My major is Biochem,and my Science GPA is 3.7. What is my chance of getting in?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DesiDentist

DesiDentist G. S. Khurana, DMD, MBA
    Moderator Emeritus Exhibitor

Dentist
    CPS,

You are not alone. This year many many people are doing below 19 on the PAT. The dental schools know this and I don't think you need to retake the DAT. However, it would be best if you keep in touch with the ad coms of the schools you are interested in. You have excellent stats otherwise. Good luck.

DesiDentist

4. millmm

millmm Member