Nov 5, 2010
Status
So a little background on myself I'm 24 and have a BS in biology (cGPA 2.7) and an MBA in health service administration (GPA 3.3). I'm currently enrolled for a second biology bachelor's degree (I'm taking mostly advanced undergrad science courses). I have some experience working in a hospital but only for one semester and I was fired from a volunteer position at a hospital over the summer after only 1 month due to having a violent crime on my background check (I wasn't convicted and I have since had it expunged). My highest and last MCAT score was a 29R. The thing is I've been in school non-stop for quite some time now and am starting to get burned out with the constant school and applying (I've been to 4 schools so far for my undergraduate and that includes the one I'm currently attending. I've also applied for med school every year since my graduation in 2008).

The question is, if I am unable to matriculate into a school this year should I continue on to finish the second biology bachelor's? I was thinking about getting a job next year, possibly as a hospital admin. or admin. assistant, and taking a break from school (I will still continue to apply to med schools of course). Which would be a better course of action?

Summary:
BS in biology w/cGPA of 2.7
MBA in health service admin. w/GPA of 3.3
MCAT 29R
Working on second bachelor's (also biology and hopefully pulling cGPA to 3.0 at least)

Mar 31, 2010
AR
Status
Medical Student