Which is a better option?

• Total voters
Nov 14, 2020
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Hi, I’m new to the forum and am just looking for advice to make the right logical decision. I switched majors 3 times already. However, I’ve stuck with the nursing major and took all classes to get into a nursing program. I am finally in the nursing program about to start clinicals but am realizing that I’m unsure if I’ll be happy as a nurse. I was thinking of finishing and becoming a pediatric NP. But every time I settle with that I feel unsure if I’ll be content. I am leaning towards medicine and becoming a pediatrician instead but have not been able to make a decision because I do not think I have all the information I need. I did a degree audit and I would have to take 70 more credits if I were to switch to a Biochemistry major to complete the required classes. I’ve read and researched a lot already, so if anyone can provide any helpful advice let me know.
Thanks!

Last edited:

jhmmd

supernatural
Apr 28, 2020
on the wall
Hi, I’m new to the forum and am just looking for advice to make the right logical decision. I switched majors 3 times already. However, I’ve stuck with the nursing major and took all classes from community college to get into a nursing program. I am finally in the nursing program about to start clinicals but am realizing that I’m unsure if I’ll be happy as a nurse. I was thinking of finishing and becoming a pediatric NP. But every time I settle with that I feel unsure if I’ll be content. I am leaning towards medicine and becoming a pediatrician instead but have not been able to make a decision because I do not think I have all the information I need. I did a degree audit and I would have to take 70 more credits if I were to switch to a Biochemistry major to complete the required classes. I’ve read and researched a lot already, so if anyone can provide any helpful advice let me know.
Thanks!