Should I take a W??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mouthwash4hobo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I can't decide if I should finish this class or not. It's a humanities course, not required, as in I could take a different course in the same category. I have a week to decide if I'm going to take a W.

I'm doing well in the class, but I hate it! I still have a novel to read, a research paper, two study guides which is equivalent to a research paper, another assignment, tons of reading, and a final. I'm taking 15 credits and I think I'd rather spend my extra time studying and doing better in my other classes.

Is this a bad idea? I already have several W's from my first attempt at college a few years back. I'm a returning student this semester, a junior.

I have decided 5 classes and work is too much. AH. sigh.

Members don't see this ad.

I can't decide if I should finish this class or not. It's a humanities course, not required, as in I could take a different course in the same category. I have a week to decide if I'm going to take a W.

I'm doing well in the class, but I hate it! I still have a novel to read, a research paper, two study guides which is equivalent to a research paper, another assignment, tons of reading, and a final. I'm taking 15 credits and I think I'd rather spend my extra time studying and doing better in my other classes.

Is this a bad idea? I already have several W's from my first attempt at college a few years back. I'm a returning student this semester, a junior.

If you think that you are going to come out with a bad grade then yes take a W. If you think you can come out with a good grade even though you hate it then keep the class. Your goal, I assume, is to get into medical school, so do what is best.