Medical Should I take UNE classes online while in undergrad?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a second-semester junior in undergrad majoring in something very far off from science and haven't taken many science prereqs. I'm wondering if it would look weird if I took some science classes through UNE online while in undergrad... I would take them at my college but am finishing up major requirements/starting to research for my undergrad thesis and my school will not allow me to take extra credits on top of that. I'd be looking to take 1 semester of intro bio and maybe physics.
Whatever you do, make sure you do well. These courses would be counted in your BCPM GPA.

Members don't see this ad.

It's honestly a weird situation where it's considered "credit overload" for me this semester and for the next couple of semesters to take any more than 2-3 courses at the same time due to covid course restructuring and some other stuff. It's kind of hard to explain, but the point is I'm not super concerned about it being too overwhelming, especially since the UNE courses are self-paced. I feel like I have a good explanation as to why I'd be taking them through UNE instead of at my undergrad college, but I still don't know if it would be viewed as taking the easy way out.
I don’t think so but don’t take all your courses online.

If you're talking just about admissions committees screening your application, I don't think the screeners will pay much attention to it. I would be careful to keep your own schedule in balance; you don't want to mismanage these classes, especially if your regular classes go online/hybrid.