Sigma Sigma Phi

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

docflanny

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
This message is to any current members of Sigma Sigma Phi:

I am a recent member of MSUCOM's Sigma Sigma Phi chapter. I was curious of what other osteopathic schools thought of their SSP chapters? Are they quite prestigious, difficult to be accepted, difficult to stay a member, etc? Also, is there any push at a national level to make each chapter more united i.e. share the same acceptance/membership criteria?

Thank you for your comments in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi there,

I am the newly elected President of the Sigma Sigma Phi-Mu chapter at Western U/COMP. I'm still fairly new with the organization, but after reading annual reports from past Presidents and from different chapters, it is evidently clear that it is quite a prestigous organization. SSP, though an osteopathic honor's society, is mostly known for its philanthropy.

For our chapter, the selection process is based on assigned points for extra-curricular involvement. The minimum GPA is 3.0 so the selection criteria is mainly based towards community service and a personal essay. Candidate applications are assigned random numbers so that there is no bias during the selection process.

Hope this helps answer your question.

Arnold
WESTERN U/COMP CLASS OF 2004 http://www.do2004.com

Wow, you're "fairly new in the organization," yet you got elected to Presidency.... How'd you pull that off? Shouldn't there be more to being elected to that chapter?

Please don't take offense. I am very curious, though. Just wonderin'.... :confused:

Members don't see this ad :)
Popoy,