Ondansetrony

2+ Year Member
Oct 6, 2016
Status
Pre-Pharmacy, Medical Student
I know there are many threads like this one...long time lurker here...
I took the CS in Philly and I felt ok-ish for about 1 minute after the exam, and then I realized:
-legit messed up diagnoses in 2 cases
-did not close one case
-many PE omissions
-i can't for sure remember but i think i forgot to write the work-up in the pediatric case, although i had time and talked to the mother about the tests needed...again, not 100% sure but i think i didn't scroll down for it, just a mess-up on my part
-differentials kind of iffy on a few cases.
BUT I was nice, showed empathy, washed hands, remembered names :))

Honestly looking for reassurance or something, I'm a foreign student and don't know anyone who has taken this exam. I passed all the other steps, again, not really knowing what i was going into. Thanks in advance, guys!

Eithz H

5+ Year Member
Apr 29, 2014
Status
Medical Student
I take Step II CS on Wednesday and from what I've been reading as long as you were nice, showed empathy, washed hands, etc you'll be fine. The whole point of the exam is for students to demonstrate they can be "empathetic" and complete a rudimentary H&P. I have a few classmates who said they completely messed up the notes/diagnosis and they still passed.

Reactions: corinao

AshNiffler

2+ Year Member
Apr 30, 2015
Status
Resident [Any Field]
I know there are many threads like this one...long time lurker here...
I took the CS in Philly and I felt ok-ish for about 1 minute after the exam, and then I realized:
-legit messed up diagnoses in 2 cases
-did not close one case
-many PE omissions
-i can't for sure remember but i think i forgot to write the work-up in the pediatric case, although i had time and talked to the mother about the tests needed...again, not 100% sure but i think i didn't scroll down for it, just a mess-up on my part
-differentials kind of iffy on a few cases.