Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

So I got an F in General Chem Lab....

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by milliya, May 9, 2008.

1. milliya

milliya Soon To Be Saving Babies
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I am a freshman (cumulative GPA 3.47)

First Semester- I got As in Bio, GenChem1, and the labs but I got a C in precalc. I came out with a 3.44

Second Semester-I got As in Bio and the GenChem2 lecture but an F inthe lab and a C in some crappy freshman orientation class. I came out with a 3.5.

The F this semester is due to my having had insomnia this whole semester. I got an official excuse addressed to all my professors from the school and I think I will include that with my med school app when the time comes. Good or bad idea?

So since I did really good in Chem 1st semester and really good in the lecture class 2nd semester, do you think adcoms will care?

And after all it is ONLY freshman yr....

Do you guys think I'm off to a bad start?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. ChubbyChaser

ChubbyChaser Yummmy
    2+ Year Member

Medical Student
    Bad start yes...but still salvageable.

4. departed

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    How did insomnia effect your lab grade? Did you sleep in the day and completely miss the class?

I think you answered your own uncertainties...

5. PainKiller69

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    ==========

#4 PainKiller69, May 9, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2009
  6. HumidBeing

HumidBeing In Memory of Riley Jane
    Moderator Emeritus Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 2+ Year Member

Hey, Milliya, you're not off to such a bad start. Luckily, labs count for very few credits. You will have to retake that, and you WILL do well the next time around because you have both the ability and determination. (I remember you from when you first started posting. ;))