So what are your summer plans

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vincikai

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So what are your summer plans, what major years are you in??? :]

Members don't see this ad.

doing research at st. jude children's research hospital

I'm in my third year now. My plans for the summer: relax....for the three weeks I have off. I wish I could take off for work too, but no one ever wants to work my shift on the weekends. I need a vacation.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'll be in India! yay! Anyone here know much about Dehradun? If so, penny for your thoughts? :)

graduated saturday, moved out of my apt, am now back in my old room, shadowing docs for the next 3days, filling out amcas/tdmas, unpacking stuff so i can repack it b/c i'm leaving in a few wks to germany (for world cup & hang out w/ family that didn't make graduation) then iran for a bit for a wedding & "touristy" stuff :D
then my last "summer" ends & i start working & more clinical work

I'm going to Biloxi on monday, working there for about a week and stopping in key west on my way home (ok, so it isn't really ON the way, but close enough) to do some diving. After that, I'll be back here, doing biochem research for one of my profs (he's paying me at least something, so yeah..), working as a site leader for habitat for humanity, and doing a few other random things. I guess I'm taking two online courses, as well, but I'm not sure online courses count as a huge requirement on time.

Other than that, I'll be taking the MCAT and GRE, so I'll do a bit of studying for those sometime in there, then eventually taking the tests. I'm going to try to go to Italy leaving the night of the MCAT and coming back two weeks later for classes, but I've gotta see what I can scrape together for money.