Social life of a premed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

doc4lax

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I currently attend a small liberal arts college, and I am a sophomore who plays lacrosse. I have a good gpa, ec's and I believe I am on the right path to medical school. Recently I started taking organic, and I have been doing quite well however I have sacrificed a large portion of my social life to do so. Alot of the social life revolves around the fraternities on campus, and I do not see myself fitting well in that environment. The majority of my team is comm and exercise science majors (aka gym teachers) and they barely ever study. I feel kind of disconnected with the group, and I sometimes feel out of place. Also, I found a magnificent woman who I believe I can have a great future with, and I want to spend time with her as well as my team. My main concern is being able to balance my life as a student as well as being able to have fun and take some time off to enjoy myself. I just hate feeling disconnected from my teammates. any thought?? thanks

Members don't see this ad.

You gotta make some sacrifices (unless you're crazy smart and don't ever have to study). Simple as that.

Do you wanna be a doc or you want to party every other night for 2 more years.