Some advice please- urgent

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rsmithjr42089

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, this is my first time posting on this site. To start I really enjoy and appreciate all the advice people have been giving to others, that being said I need some advice of my own.
What has been done so far:
Took 4 AP courses in High School, (1 wasnt official AP but got college credit)
Here they are and grades:
Bio- A
Eng - A
Enviro- A
US Hist - A

The letter grades are what my current college has given them. I currently go to Oswego State University of New York. (SUNY System)
But I previously went to to different colleges....long story
First NCCC (Community school- went over the summer of my senior year in HS to get an english credit for Cornell- but didnt go there anyways)
English 101 - A
PCalc C

For my freshman year I went to University of Guelph (Canadian University- I am not Canadian in case you are wondering)
I did not expect the curriculum to be so far advanced than US schools, they blow us away in terms of scholastics...Plus I became a father too.
So I did horrible here:
Bio 1 and 2- Both a B
Chem 1 and 2- Both a C
Physics 1- C
Calculus- B
Psych 101 -B
Stat B- B
As you can see I have done horrible in these classes in A canadian school- but I am unfamiliar with how these grades equate with US schools....they do not even use letter grades but use percentages- the letter grades above were given via my current school....

So family drama aside, two moves later, another child later and I am at SUNY Oswego.
Double Major (BS, BA) Zoology and Philosophy- Minor in Chemistry
My grades rock here:
Current GPA: 3.72 overall over 2.5 semesters (I am halfway through summer semester)
Science GPA:3.7 (not including transfer sciences)