some kaplan ?'s

Discussion in 'Kaplan MCAT Forum (Sponsored)' started by kypreos, Dec 18, 2008.

1. kypreos

2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I am at the very tail end of my kaplan online review and I am taking the 5 full lengths first. i just took the 4th FL and I gotta say I am getting Roasted by the PS sections. I keep pulling 6's(and some 5's), this has been my best so far:mad: I keep going back and reviewing the problems but it keeps messing me up. So far ive done decent with the verbal and the Biological sciences arent all the bad. I have a few questions I hope you guys dont mind me asking. they may have been asked b4 but i have more than 1.

1) I reviewed the content for the past 4 weeks but it seems like while taking the practice exams i tend to forget what i studied during the first week or so of studying. Should I go back and review the concepts of the problems that were incorrect or should I continue reviewing the exams and hopefully through understanding what I got wrong, take another exam and then hope I realized what I got wrong or should i go back to the content review?

2)As ive been taking the exams i have been writing down the concepts I should go back and review during the practice exams. Should I just go back and review them from the notecards? or go back onto the internet and go back to the online workshops?

3) are the notecards any good? I havent even looked at them yet. but now im thinking i should start going over them for extra content review.

4)my study method so far has been wake up, take a practice exam, then review the problems (usually the ones I get wrong). Should i be going back and reviewing the actual content of the incorrect problems? and should i also be going over the correct problems?

I plan on taking the exam january 31'st so i have some time but these kaplan FL tests are rocking my world. I did content review from nov1'st to dec. 6th Im thinking I need to continue with content review. heres my fifth and final question