Some Orgo questions...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sps27

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I uploaded a file with some Orgo questions I had and also my thoughts highlighted in blue. Please let me know your thought process on these questions. In some cases I don't understand why the circled ans is chosen. There are no explanations hence the reason for asking. These are just random Orgo questions that I picked from websites over the internet. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Attachments

• Orgo.docx
    184.5 KB · Views: 44
I am no expert but I went through and gave my reasoning to the answers and your questions.

My writing is in red - hope it helps.

Attachments

• Orgo with answers by cawolf.docx
    183.5 KB · Views: 40
I am no expert but I went through and gave my reasoning to the answers and your questions.

My writing is in red - hope it helps.
Thank you bud. I appreciate your responses and sharing your thought process. I agree with your analysis. There were gotchas on my end esp., with the order of acidity with H not attached to the halogen. I missed that part - and the complete octet rule which I failed to consider while analyzing those structures. Thanks for pointing those out.

Reactions: 1 user
No problem.

I can't guarantee the accuracy as I am just taking Organic 1 right now, but I think for the most part what I said makes sense.

Members don't see this ad :)
I uploaded a file with some Orgo questions I had and also my thoughts highlighted in blue. Please let me know your thought process on these questions. In some cases I don't understand why the circled ans is chosen. There are no explanations hence the reason for asking. These are just random Orgo questions that I picked from websites over the internet. Thanks!
Q3-