[Sophomore +] How many of you work and maintain a 3.5+ GPA?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

[Sophomores+] Do you work and maintain 3.5+ GPA?

• No, I don't work. (If you work less then 10hours a week, it's not a real job)

Votes: 9 19.6%
  • Yes. 10-20 hours a week

Votes: 23 50.0%
  • Yes. 20-30 hours a week.

Votes: 7 15.2%
  • Yes. 30-40 hours a week.

Votes: 2 4.3%
  • Yes. Full time worker (40+ hours a week)

Votes: 5 10.9%

• Total voters

AestheticGod

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Curious as to how many of you (sophomore +) work part time and maintain a 3.5+ GPA.

I'm currently a sophomore and have 3.7 GPA, and work 30 hours a week.
It's seriously killing my sleep+study+social life.

Do you plan on quitting or working less when you are in last 2 years of undergrad?

Members don't see this ad.

Curious as to how many of you (sophomore +) work part time and maintain a 3.5+ GPA.

Do you plan on quitting or working less when you are in last 2 years of undergrad?

give up 1, I worked until senior year and then went all out

Yeah--I made the mistake of working during undergrad. It has definitely left me in a VERY financially well off position but my GPA took a hit.

If you can time manage--do it. If not, don't make the same mistake as me and work + school. Though I guess it also depends on your course load. Best of luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
Yeah--I made the mistake of working during undergrad. It has definitely left me in a VERY financially well off position but my GPA took a hit.

If you can time manage--do it. If not, don't make the same mistake as me and work + school. Though I guess it also depends on your course load. Best of luck!

Thanks. Ya, I think I'll be quitting or working less then 20 hours a week starting spring.

Ill be working 25-30 hours next year while taking physics and organic chemistry. I am contemplating quitting but I really like making money...:laugh: