Stanford MD or Wharton MBA?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Undefeated

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I have a serious dilemma.

I was accepted to both my dream med and business school (round uno). I have a big decision to make as I need to drop one route ASAP and start planning out my life.

I graduated from an Ivy 3 years ago with a major in Cell/Molec and minor in Economics. With luck I got in the back door at a top Bulge Bracket banking firm and have been an analyst here since graduation (also interned here one summer a while back). The work is tough and I have worked day and night (literally 80-100 hour weeks will make you sleep deprived and delirious or so I have been told by my collegues), but I have been paid handsomely, made well with the associates and directors, and met some nice NY girls. Money is a key point in my decision making, but so is stability and I have spent many nervous nights and days wondering if I would be next to get the boot as I saw colleagues and even advisors vanish when the going got real tough. I was lucky and made it though my analyst years, and I think with a little effort I can make it in this banking business (you guys seem to call it ibanking?). However, with a little effort I think I can also make it in medicine and be one heck of a surgeon.