start studying now??? august test

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

flashinthepan

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
its a long story but the gist of it is

if i started studying tommorow morning, could i get a good mcat score in august??? ive already taken the test and recived a 32 (april test, studied about 2 hrs a day for 2.5 monts and got 37/38 on practice tests, but was REALLY sick the whole test week, and stupidlly took the test anyway)

i could study up to 8 hrs/day until test day

what does everyone think?

thanks!!!

Members don't see this ad.

flashinthepan said:

if i started studying tommorow morning, could i get a good mcat score in august??? ive already taken the test and recived a 32 (april test, studied about 2 hrs a day for 2.5 monts and got 37/38 on practice tests, but was REALLY sick the whole test week, and stupidlly took the test anyway)

thanks!!!

You're retaking with a 32?

flashinthepan said:

thanks!!!

Guess it depends on how much info you retained from the april test?

We're in the same boat though, score wise. This time the lucky number is 40.

Members don't see this ad :)
you have plenty of time until the exam

if you put the time in you will be very well prepared

if you are applying this cycle though, the scores will arrive late - that's something to think about

sorry i should have explained more in the original post.