Statement of Purpose and Career goals

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sagupto

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am new to the forum. I was wondering if someone could help me have some ideas on how to write the Statement of Purpose and Career Goals for applying to PhD in Biomedical Sciences such as Immunology or Physiology.

I am an Indian student currently pursuing my MD in General
Medicine at the University of Medicine and Pharmacy, "Victor Babes",
Timisoara, Romania and is in the final year of my 6 years of study
here. I will be graduating in October 2005.I want to pursue reasearch in the above fields, which is my sole objective right now.

I am supposed send to some of the places where I intend to apply a pre-application which also necessitates SOP and it would be greatly helpful if someone with similar intentsion and as mine could guide me.

Thanks in advance,
sagupto

Members don't see this ad.

are you applying to phd programs in the u.s., or elsewhere?

Yeah I am applying for PhD program in Biomedical Sciences in US Universities.....

Hi everyone,
I would like to introduce myself to this forum.

I am an Indian student currently pursuing my MD in General Medicine at the University of Medicine and Pharmacy, "Victor Babes",Timisoara, Romania and is in the final year of my 6 years of study here. I will be graduating in October 2005 and would like to pursue research as my career after I finish. I wish to join the fall semester of 2006.

I have maintained a general aggregate of 85.2% (I guess thats 3.4 on a 4 scale) throughout my study in Romania.