Still think the PAT is difficult?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fariba

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I wish I could just borrow the right side of this man's brain.

Scroll down to the section on 3d illusion. Its incredible!

http://users.skynet.be/J.Beever/pave.htm

Members don't see this ad.

Djapprentice said:
LOL, you're funny, are you a psych major by any chance Fariba?

no, i have a degree in human biology. why you ask? - is it because i used the term "right brain?" :p

Members don't see this ad :)
I wonder how distorted this looks like in real life when you're not looking at it from an angle.

jkh1886 said:
interesting stuff. so basically, to draw this... at the bottom, you draw the picture in scale. as you move to the top, you incrementally stretch the image.

wouldn't it be the reverse? bottom big, top small? hmm..........i don't know..

:)

lintydent said:
wouldn't it be the reverse? bottom big, top small? hmm..........i don't know..

:)

no lintydent. compress the bottom (or keep it proportional), elongate the top incrementally. you're thinking mirror image!

WVUdental said:
this guy is doing drawings, the PAT is angles and counting of blocks, I don't see how the two are even comparable?

the pat is the "perceptual ability test"....doesn't it take perceptual ability to draw something like that? mm...

anyways..interesting to look at if anything.

WVUdental said:
this guy is doing drawings, the PAT is angles and counting of blocks, I don't see how the two are even comparable?

the PAT does not consist only of angles and counting blocks and although its not entirely comparable, the guy does need to manipulate the image in his mind to be able to make it seem three dimensional when he clicks a picture. that requires a good deal of perceptual ability.

WVUdental said: