Stressed..waiting for Orgo 2 grade

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jamie 99

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, I am a 38 yo post-bac applying for 2010. I have a master's degree and have worked post graduate school for the last 14 years developing and leading programs in the nonprofit sector (child welfare, maternal child health, substance abuse, homelessness). Once I decided to pursue medicine as a second career, I left my director job to take a field job where I am now working part-time (3 days/wk) visiting home care patients. Prior to this semester I had been working full time (on call 24/7), taking one class a semester (A's in all general bio and chem). Science GPA is currently 3.5 (worst grade so far is C in calculus, B precalc and B in orgo I) but I avearged a whopping 69 in Orgo II and am waiting for my final grade. If he doesnt curve final, I could get a D. I wont have time to take the class again b/c I have to complete my physics/orgo lab requirements and prep for MCAT. Should I be very concerned? If I do have to explain a D or a C in Orgo 2 would it be inappropriate to mention that this prof was being investigated by the dept b/c of his ethics? He called us stupid, told us we should kill ourselves and said we were lazy. I realize that there was more than his attitude as to why I didnt do better in the class, but it did have a negative impact on me. My undergrad GPA was 3.4 (no F's, D's, two C's, all rest B's and A's, one W). Grad school was all Pass, Fail, Honors. I got pass on everything and honors on all internships. Also I should note that the only science I had in undergrad was "Science and Society." I took mostly English Lit and Human Services courses. Thanks for your opinions on this!

Members don't see this ad.