Struggling pre-med: LAST CHANCE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

laxgirl06

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, first off, I just want to thank everyone who has ever helped me in the past. It means a lot to me.
So, this semester is my last chance. I need to get all As or else pursuing medicine is not going to be (imo) an achievable feat for me.

I currently have a cGPA of 3.39, I don't even want to calculate my sGPA.... +pity+

This semester is by far, the hardest semester, to date. I have some strategies that I am going to employ but it is only 3 weeks into the semester and I am already extremely overwhelmed/feeling behind. My grades do not reflect, at all, my ability(imo) Some weeks, I spent 50+ hours in the library and still do not end up with good grades. I struggle a lot w/ time management and staying focused. (while I'm studying and just in general) Does anyone have any tips? I hate feeling incompetent compared to some of my classmates when I know I am just as intellectually gifted as they are. To those of you who a) have high GPAs, b) went from low to high GPAs, or c)know how to manage your time effectively, how do you do it? Please be as SPECIFIC as you can. I know a lot of people say: manage your time, but that doesn't really help me. :laugh: I feel like I have lost the sense of urgency and drive that I once had when I was younger. Years ago, I would strive to be the best and always put my best foot forward in every assignment/test. Now, I feel indifferent in a way, as if I have all the time in the world. How do you get back that fire? This pre-med to pre-med, help me dig myself out of this hole. PLEASE and thank you. :D:D

Members don't see this ad.