Membership Revoked
Removed
Account on Hold
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 1, 2008
Status
Occupational Therapist
I'm studying abroad next semester in Spain and planning on staying into the summer to volunteer. I'm wondering whether I will be able to complete my secondary applications abroad too? I plan on submitting the primary right away in June so hopefully would be getting secondaries late June/early June? (Is that correct?)
I'm not sure I want to risk missing the paper secondaries I'm sent though. I will have internet access everyday I'm there so doing online secondaries will be no problem at all. Anybody have any advice/history with completing these abroad? I just need want to know when I need to be back in the states.

Thanks!:)

Jul 17, 2010
Status
Medical Student
I'm studying abroad next semester in Spain and planning on staying into the summer to volunteer. I'm wondering whether I will be able to complete my secondary applications abroad too? I plan on submitting the primary right away in June so hopefully would be getting secondaries late June/early June? (Is that correct?)
I'm not sure I want to risk missing the paper secondaries I'm sent though. I will have internet access everyday I'm there so doing online secondaries will be no problem at all. Anybody have any advice/history with completing these abroad? I just need want to know when I need to be back in the states.

Pretty much every secondary is posted online. Most of them you complete and submit online so you should be fine.

There are a few secondaries that you have to print out and mail in or maybe mail in a check or some forms. You can certainly mail from abroad, but it may take longer and be more expensive. Still, it is doable. Definitely would recommend tracking it though, to ensure it gets to where it needs to go.

I have not heard of any secondary that is mailed to you.

tomh98

Professional Runner-Up
May 7, 2010
Status