1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

study partner in the Chicago/Evanston area

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by bondgirl, Oct 23, 2002.

1. bondgirl

bondgirl Member

Hey April 2003 MCATers!!

I?m looking for an MCAT study partner in the Chicago/Evanston area!! I think it would be great to partner up with someone to keep on track, meet maybe once or twice a week to go over some questions or doubts.
    A bit of background: I graduated in 2001 with a non-science major, and finished most of my pre-med requirements very early in college. So, as you can imagine, I?ll need tons of reviewing and problem-solving! I have the Kaplan review books materials that I?m more than willing to share all the review material I have. I?m also thinking about buying more practice tests etc. I live and work in Evanston, and depending on where you live, we can set up a regular meeting spot. My apartment is also a good place to study, we have a huge table, lots of light, and it's quiet.

Lots of options- if there are several people interested, we can even think about setting up a study group.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Avery21

Avery21 New Member

Hello,

I would like to possibly start a study group. I have a few people who would like to start one as well. I go to school at Roosevelt University as a graduate student and Im planning on taking the MCAT in April 2003. I live in Downtown Chicago but the Roosevelt Campus is out in Shaumburg. I have a car so travel may not be a problem. Please let me know what you think.

Avery Walker

4. square

square Member