blueforest

5+ Year Member
Jun 11, 2014
Status
Resident [Any Field]
First of all, I apologize if this is a strange topic but I am in need of serious advice. I'm currently studying for Step 1 and just like most people I study from early morning to late evening. My brain is physically capable of retaining info and studying for hours a day (or at least I hope), however, my body is screaming. I have terrible knee pain from sitting all day. Just recently my back has started to ache. I feel like an old person with arthritis.. my joints and neck muscles feel all weird and achey. It's also a beautiful summer here on the east coast and every time I step outside in the daylight I feel like a vampire (the sun is way too bright, the heat is too much etc.) I assume and I am hoping that some of you feel this way too. How do I stop the pain? What can I do when I obviously have to study for 12 hours a day for the next few weeks.. it hurts to sit already.

If you're wondering, I eat well (home-cooked meals, generally healthy). I try to drink water as much as I can but I do drink 2-3 cups of tea a day and 1 cup of coffee daily.

xffan624

5+ Year Member
Jan 6, 2013
Status
Resident [Any Field]