Successfull Applicant Stats c/o 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

psilovethomas

...so now what?
10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I am so excited to know that I have secured a spot in the c/o 2016. In order to matriculate, I must finish my prerequisites, finish my BS, and keep at least a 3.2. For more info on MSU's Veterinary Scholars Admission Pathway: http://cvm.msu.edu/student-information/dvm-program-admissions/veterinary-scholars-admission-pathway
Most of my awards and honors were from high school because I graduated in the class of 2009. I came to MSU with 23 AP credits and took 4 at a community college, totaling to 27, which put me at sophmore status when I enrolled last fall. Therefore, I am graduating with a BS in 3 years and only had 34 credits that counted toward my GPA when I applied (AP credits don't count towards GPA).

Woot!:D

Wow! Congratulations on getting in so quickly and being the first official SDN accepted student! Good luck at MSU!

Since I started the official acceptances thread, I'll get this one started as well.
Although I am a member of the c/o 2016 through early admit, I think my stats apply to the c/o 2015 since I applied during the same application cycle.
Here it goes!

First time applicant, 19 years old, Female, Virginia resident.
Applied: Michigan State
Apps withdrawn: none
Still waiting: none
Interview: none
Accepted: Michigan State c/o 2016!

Cum GPA @ time of application: 3.69
Last 45 credit hrs: 3.69
Science GPA @ time of application: 3.58
GRE: 1200. 720q, 480v, 4.5 AW

Veterinary Experience:
-4 years as an assistant at a small animal hospital
-50 hours shadowing a LA vet

Animal Experience:
-100 hours fostering a hit and run stray
-20 hours working with and showing a beef heifer
-APVMA symposium wetlabs
-animal science lab TA

Extracurricular/Community Activities:
-National Honor Society in HS