suggestions?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Dansh, Jun 18, 2002.

1. Dansh

Dansh Junior Member

I graduated from a small state school with a 3.87gpa

28M mcat(9v,9p,10b)

some research, volunteering, work experience

Any suggestions of which schools I might have a chance of getting in?

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. </font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Originally posted by Dansh:
    <strong>I graduated from a small state school with a 3.87gpa

28M mcat(9v,9p,10b)

some research, volunteering, work experience

Any suggestions of which schools I might have a chance of getting in?</strong></font><hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Dorothy this is isn?t Kansas anymore. From a vocational school a 3.87 GPA and the subpar MCAT scores will not cut it. As it has been said on this forum "you need to buckle down and retake the MCATs and consider taking some post Bach courses". There are a lot of good people on this forum that mean to help but are too optimistic and will tell you flowered versions of the truth, that you can do anything you can put your mind to.
    I don?t want hurt you and I am giving it to you short and narrow. I hope you don?t take any offence at my comments.

4. KU Brendan

KU Brendan FM/EM Attending, PC Gamer
    Physician Faculty

Attending Physician
    Ah, I believe I know which school you went to since I go to your state med school. If you have any questions about it, feel free to send me a message and ask away.