habeshama

10+ Year Member
Feb 2, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
Hi I am a sophomore and I am thinking of taking physiology and anatomy this summer before my Junior year....I will not take the courses at my home school ,but at a different 4 year university. ... I want to take these classes so that I could get prepared for the DAT which I plan on taking Spring of my senior year. During my junior year, I am planning to take Organic chemistry I and II. I did not want to take Organic chemistry with Physiology and Anatomy because I feel that I would not be able to get the grades I want. I also did not think I would learn much taking those classes together just because all those courses require so much time commitment. I feel that it would be wise to take physiology and anatomy over the summer.
Do you think it will look bad if I do take these courses over the summer?
I know that it wont look good on the transcript if you take plenty of perquisite courses during the summer but does this also apply to any science classes? How about taking classes at a different university other than your home school?
Thank You in advance

SanOnofre2002

Huge member
10+ Year Member
Jul 29, 2007
Status
Non-Student
The "summer classes are easier" idea is an urban legend in my experience. The one's I took covered the same amount of info as a regular class.

OP
H

habeshama

10+ Year Member
Feb 2, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
The "summer classes are easier" idea is an urban legend in my experience. The one's I took covered the same amount of info as a regular class.
I don’t feel that taking Physiology and Anatomy over the summer would be easier than taking it during the school year. I just feel that I will have more time to focus on just one Physiology and Anatomy just because I am only taking those classes over the summer. The school I am taking it at combines Physiology and Anatomy together and there is a part I and a part II.