Summer schools in Japan and Asia in general

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ChimeraAlly

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello! I'm a med student from the Czech Republic, and I've been thinking about attending the summer school abroad. I'd love to go either to the US/UK or the Asia, particularly Japan.
I know there aren't any schools offering the whole curriculum in English, but are at least, any summer schools in English available? I've been learning the Elementary Japanese for 3 semesters, but my level is far from attending the actual course in Japanese.
I love Japan and its culture, I'd love to visit and the summer school would be excellent oportunity - I could visit the counry and learn something useful for my future career.
I also like China and Thaiwan, but I don't speak a word of Chinese ...

Members don't see this ad.

Hello! I'm a med student from the Czech Republic, and I've been thinking about attending the summer school abroad. I'd love to go either to the US/UK or the Asia, particularly Japan.
I know there aren't any schools offering the whole curriculum in English, but are at least, any summer schools in English available? I've been learning the Elementary Japanese for 3 semesters, but my level is far from attending the actual course in Japanese.
I love Japan and its culture, I'd love to visit and the summer school would be excellent oportunity - I could visit the counry and learn something useful for my future career.
I also like China and Thaiwan, but I don't speak a word of Chinese ...

It's spelled Taiwan =), but yes I get your point. Not sure about Japan, but I could tell you about Taiwan, being a student of National Taiwan University (NTU).

I highly recommend researching the courses first.

Here's the course search web page for NTU: https://nol.ntu.edu.tw/nol/guest/index.php (click on "english" on the top right. You'll see it).