Mar 16, 2010
Status
Pre-Medical
Here is my situation.. I'm a sophomore, i am heavily behind on science classes.. since freshman year the only science course i took was General biology 1, which i got a B+ in.
Since freshman year i have transferred from a 4 year university to a CC for personal reasons, i took general biology 2 beginning of sophomore year, and dropped it, because i would prefer to have a W than a C :(
I'm currently enrolled in General physics 1, General chemistry 1 and Calculus 2.
I'm transferring into Rutgers for fall, for Rutgers i would have to take general biology 1 &2 at the same institution. Meaning I have to retake the courses.
Ideally, i would like to take the MCAT's the summer of my junior year, in order to finish my prerequisites in time for that, i would have to take General chemistry 2 in the summer.

So for
Summer session 1:
General Physics 2
General Biology 1

Summer session 2:
General Chemistry 2
General Biology 2

Would this be manageable since i took both the bio courses before?
The only course that i could possibly push out of that schedule to take in fall would be physics 2, but you guys should know, I don't like physics :(
Thanks for taking the time to read this :)

brahms11

7+ Year Member
Jul 31, 2009
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Here is my situation.. I'm a sophomore, i am heavily behind on science classes.. since freshman year the only science course i took was General biology 1, which i got a B+ in.
Since freshman year i have transferred from a 4 year university to a CC for personal reasons, i took general biology 2 beginning of sophomore year, and dropped it, because i would prefer to have a W than a C :(
I'm currently enrolled in General physics 1, General chemistry 1 and Calculus 2.
I'm transferring into Rutgers for fall, for Rutgers i would have to take general biology 1 &2 at the same institution. Meaning I have to retake the courses.