Supplies medical school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vintagedoc_

CUSOM class of 2019 :D
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm sorry if this was already discussed..I am new to SDN :D I was just wondering what kind of supplies we should come prepared with to medical school. Not so much medical supplies (however, if you could enlighten me on this I would appreciate it) but like notebooks, binders, etc. I always just used notebooks in undergrad but I'm not sure what is recommended to stay organized.

Thanks!!

Members don't see this ad.

Just coffee and clean underwear.

Reactions: 6 users
Best purchase I made for medical school was a good laser printer with inexpensive toner.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Brother Laser Printer (no frills).
Highliters
Coffee

Reactions: 1 user
I'm sorry if this was already discussed..I am new to SDN :D I was just wondering what kind of supplies we should come prepared with to medical school. Not so much medical supplies (however, if you could enlighten me on this I would appreciate it) but like notebooks, binders, etc. I always just used notebooks in undergrad but I'm not sure what is recommended to stay organized.

Thanks!!

Get a Macbook and an IPad, I found both of them extremely useful. Apples make the most reliable personal computers. Personally I do not use much paper notebooks as I make digital notes on my computer.

Although it might be a good idea to keep several binders for paper note handouts that you might get in class and and labs.

Also given that most schools are in suburban areas with little or non-existent public transportation, a reliable car would be extremely necessary.

No one can tell you exactly what you will need, as you will probably study differently than most.