Teaching in Pakistan

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DentalProbe

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a Pakistani dentist, currently in US and need some answers.
Are there any dentists from Pakistan on this forum? Please respond.
I want to know if there are any teaching possibilities in the dental schools?
and how much one can expect to make (a range) with a US advanced degree?

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

DentalProbe said:
I am a Pakistani dentist, currently in US and need some answers.
Are there any dentists from Pakistan on this forum? Please respond.
I want to know if there are any teaching possibilities in the dental schools?
and how much one can expect to make (a range) with a US advanced degree?

Thank you
Welcome Dental probe.
I am from pakistan too where did u graduated from?
Coming to ur question i dont think there r any teaching possibilites if u r simple BDS but if u have done Masters from here then i am sure u have all the oppurtunities.
I know one of the lady in univ of Iowa who is doing her Masters in perio and she was offered the position in the faculity. One more thing i know about UOI that they asked this lady to work for them for 5 years and they will give her some kind of license to work as general practinor too( u canot practice in iowa until u have DDS or DMD)
And about the earing i am not really sure , i guess it depends on the state ur in, and practice ur working with.In Iowa general practionar usually makes 150-180 thousand $(dds)
Hope it helps

BOND

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for the replies. I want to actually return back to Pakistan. I am currently in US. I was asking about earnings in Paistan as faculty.

Glad to see you all :)

DentalProbe
What subj do u have advance degree in ? just curious..