Texas (tmdsas) 2006: Official Thread!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hmgcoa

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
over the past few years, i've seen the texas pre-med (TMDSAS) representation in what becomes a application cycle-long thread...

i couldn't find one for the current cycle (someone tell me if i just can't find it), so i decided to start this thread...

who is else is out there? what's your story? i'm curious...it's my second time applying...(take it from me, apply early!!!...i submitted after getting my aug 2004 mcat score...big mistake! :mad: )

hopefully, others will post their experiences here.

g'luck to everyone...

-a

Members don't see this ad.

I am applying this year to most tx schools (except tech b/c i'm not a fan of west texas...sorry.) This is my first year applying and I don't know what to expect from the TMDSAS system. It seems less complete in comparison to AMCAS and more confusing. If anyone knows how to make this experience better, let me know.

-c

Members don't see this ad :)
hmgcoa said:
over the past few years, i've seen the texas pre-med (TMDSAS) representation in what becomes a application cycle-long thread...

i couldn't find one for the current cycle (someone tell me if i just can't find it), so i decided to start this thread...

who is else is out there? what's your story? i'm curious...it's my second time applying...(take it from me, apply early!!!...i submitted after getting my aug 2004 mcat score...big mistake! :mad: )

hopefully, others will post their experiences here.

g'luck to everyone...

-a

Thanks for starting this thread!! I thought I was alone doing the darn stupid TMDSAS...it's pretty confusing...

How early do we submit it by? I thought Texas schools aren't rolling...why does it matter?! I'm scared now.... :scared: