Thank God!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DoubleDoctor

Ceder Dog's Daddy
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
The waiting game is over. I EDPed to the University of Cincinnati because I'm a Cincinnati resident and wanted to stay near home
and I was accepted!!!!!!!! I am so psyched. Now the work begins.

Members don't see this ad.

CONGRATS!! :clap: :clap:

(your first post is an acceptance???--lurker or just coincidence :eek: ?)

well, looks like i'll be one of the first to congratulate you!

way to go!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Members don't see this ad :)
congrats you can still watch the bearcats dominate the conf. usa bball!

Originally posted by chopsuey
CONGRATS!! :clap: :clap:

(your first post is an acceptance???--lurker or just coincidence :eek: ?)

obviously a lurker. what a way to "come out of the closet" :laugh:

congrats doubledoc. whats better than med school? med school with COLLEGE BASKETBALL!!!!!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Congrats! I recently interviewed there for regular admissions and thought it was pretty cool. Maybe we'll be classmates...

KUDOS! :clap: :mad: :clap: :mad: :clap: (I'm just a little jealous.:D )

Yea, I was lurking since the first of the year. I actually tried to register back when I first found the site but every user name I entered was taken (even crazy made up names and random letters) supposedly so I guess there was some sort of screw up on the site. I never really tried to register again until the other day and this time I had no problem. I want the MD/PhD program but interviews for that aren't until later in the year but at least I know I'm in. If I don't get in the MD/PhD track then I will just do my PhD after med school so I'm very happy. Life is great today.

It's funny because my Mom said she had a feeling about Friday and Friday it was.

:)Congrats! You and your family must be very happy and proud. Good Luck! :)