the dreaded waitlist...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MPH: Anyone else on StudentDoctor waiting to get off a waitlist? :confused:
Soo here is the issue…I'm on BU's waitlist and I really really want to get off. When do people on the waitlist hear back? and just out of curiosity how many people are waiting to hear back from schools?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
Tungsten,

Just for your benefit, I will mention this. This is a site in which peole of various public health degrees (both master's and doctoral levels including MPH, MSH, MSPH, PhD, DSc, etc) visit. People will have a better idea of your thread if your title indicates for which degree you're inquiring about.

Just my two cents,
D.W.

Drink Water,

Sorry about the mistake. It's my first time posting. I updated the inquiry by adding MPH. Unfortunately, I don't know how to change the title of the thread.

Members don't see this ad :)
Tungsten,

I wish I knew how I could help you change the title of the thread. I guess it's one time thing that once you write it, it stays there forever. Sorry. I wish you a good luck with getting off the waitlist!!!

D.W.

Sorry about the mistake. It's my first time posting. I updated the inquiry by adding MPH. Unfortunately, I don't know how to change the title of the thread.

Don't worry, you didn't make a mistake. It was a good question that could be of interest to anyone applying to any degree program. Best of luck to you!

Hi Tungsten,

I was waitlisted by UCLA on March 1st, and got off at the end of April. I applied to the MPH program, too. You could email BU to ask how's the decision-making is going. BU sends out decisions via snail mail, but they will email you a copy of decision letter upon request.

Drink Water and Espre: Thank you! :)

MandyL,

I was waitlisted by UCLA around the same time as you but they rejected me immediately after :(