suckermc

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 16, 2005
Status
Pre-Medical
dunno, i was reading the aamcas statisitcs on retakers, and some website that calculates how much you can expect to go up on a retake. it does not look good--about only 2 points total. does any one have any input on this? if thats true, i guess there is no point in studying? :(

MoosePilot

Y Bombardier
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 26, 2004
Unfathomable
Status
Medical Student
Beat the odds.

I went up 4 points and got a 36 as a non-trad. Both of those buck the statistics. You're the master of your own destiny.

Nikki2002

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 16, 2005
Status
Medical Student
yay--take it again!! it's so much fun!

Megalofyia

425 lbs and growing
15+ Year Member
Oct 13, 2001
Missery
Status
Attending Physician
I went up 5 points when I retook it. Second time I studied more effectively and did a lot more practice tests.

Will Ferrell

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 19, 2004
Status
ignore those statistics. if you want to significantly improve, work and you'll do it.

QofQuimica

Seriously, dude, I think you're overreacting....
Staff member
Administrator
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Oct 12, 2004
Florida/Fellowship
Status
Fellow [Any Field], Attending Physician
Will Ferrell said:
ignore those statistics. if you want to significantly improve, work and you'll do it.
Agree. :thumbup: I went up nine points, which is really a lot when you consider that I scored 34 the first time.

MoosePilot

Y Bombardier
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 26, 2004
Unfathomable
Status
Medical Student
QofQuimica said:
Agree. :thumbup: I went up nine points, which is really a lot when you consider that I scored 34 the first time.
:laugh:

I wonder if you're the only person who switched numbers from a 34 to a 43? :laugh:

QofQuimica

Staff member
Administrator
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Oct 12, 2004
Florida/Fellowship
Status
MoosePilot said:
:laugh: