The things people do to get high?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

green lantern

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 3rd year medical student and recently had a lecture on drugs, alcohol, and things kids do to get high. Learned about String parties, butt bombs, skittle parties, vodka balls, inhalants, Robo Tirring, as well as many others. This got me thinking about what stupid things kids do everywhere else. What is the craziest thing you seen in the ED that people have done or what kids have done to get high?

Sent from my SM-T560NU using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad.

About 15 years ago, there was a rumor of "dipping", which was a joint dipped in embalming fluid. People here dismissed it as myth, but, then, life imitated at when people began smoking it in Jersey City NJ. There ain't nothing good that comes from smoked formaldehyde.

Reactions: 1 users
It just blows my mind what people would even try or the things they come up with to get high.

Sent from my SM-G386T using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad :)
Y'all didn't party hard enough before med school

Reactions: 2 users
Had a guy the other night snorting crushed lyrica... started hallucinating that someone was trying to shoot him and ran face first into a brick wall

I don't understand 60% of the words in this thread
Am I out of touch?

About 15 years ago, there was a rumor of "dipping", which was a joint dipped in embalming fluid. People here dismissed it as myth, but, then, life imitated at when people began smoking it in Jersey City NJ. There ain't nothing good that comes from smoked formaldehyde.