Think I failed out of Med School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

futuredrpedsed

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I really just think I failed out of medical school.. I failed histology for 2 points (literal points not percents). And Im pretty sure I failed anatomy and embryology. For background I had a ton of family stuff going on, my dad was admitted to the hospital the first day of class and was in the hospital for the whole first month. I really should have taken LOA. Now I don't know what to do, this whole situation messed me up mentally and I really thought I could pull my grades up but i psyched myself out for the last exam. Im also a 3+4 student so I have an undergrad degree on the line as well, so Im panicing. Anyone lecom specific know anything about how the school will go about this. I feel like a complete idiot. Worked towards this my whole life and now I screwed it all up.

Members don't see this ad.

Usually schools will give you a chance to remediate or repeat the year. They will never just kick you out if you have legitimate reasons for why you failed.

Reactions: 8 users
You won't be kicked out. They want you to graduate for the most part. You'll get it figured out sorry you had to go through all of this. Meet with the dean or someone at the school and explain your situation this isn't the caribbean so they will most likely work with you and help you in your case.

Reactions: 5 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Usually schools will give you a chance to remediate or repeat the year. They will never just kick you out if you have legitimate reasons for why you failed.